feedshost.blogg.se

Native instruments massive x demo
Native instruments massive x demo





native instruments massive x demo
  1. #Native instruments massive x demo generator#
  2. #Native instruments massive x demo mod#
  3. #Native instruments massive x demo Patch#

How do presets influence the music you make? In some ways, I wish I used Kontakt a bit more deeply and could do scripting and stuff more fluently. Sometimes when a software is central to your process, you kind of forget it’s there – and that’s very true of me and Komplete/Kontakt.

native instruments massive x demo native instruments massive x demo

Since working with Madonna and Massive Attack in the 1990s, I’m sure there hasn’t been a record I’ve made that hasn’t been full of Native Instruments’ plug-ins. I’m sure there hasn’t been a record I’ve made that hasn’t been full of Native Instruments’ plug-ins.ĭo you have any favorite records you’ve produced with earlier versions of Native Instruments’ Komplete?

#Native instruments massive x demo mod#

I wanted to make something which you likely couldn’t make on any other wavetable synth, and I wanted to make something strange yet playable – the Mod Wheel routing was important! I loved that when I shared it with my associate Eldad Guetta, who’s a true synth-programming expert, he couldn’t work out how I made it – for a minute at least! When Massive X came out, I wanted to get to know it as thoroughly as possible, so the inspiration really came from just digging around in its furthest corners to see what could happen.

#Native instruments massive x demo Patch#

I also used the B4 Organ II and the old FM7 all the time.Ĭan you tell us about the inspiration behind the patch you made for Massive X? When Native Instruments picked it up – and didn’t mess it up – it was a sign of very good taste. I got to know Brian Clevinger, who invented it, and just loved the synth from the start. The next thing that properly sold me was Absynth, which I was a fan of since I had it as a beta v0.1. It didn’t take long to meet some of the people involved in those early Native years, and I’ve enjoyed a wonderful friendship with the team and the product ever since.

native instruments massive x demo

The Reaktor community is still a treasure trove of odd, imaginative, envelope-pushing goodness.

#Native instruments massive x demo generator#

Back then, Generator was tremendously exciting to have that complexity and configurability in the box was pretty unprecedented, and I’m really happy that 25 years later, Reaktor is still thriving and sitting there solidly underneath all the other great Native Instruments stuff. Yes, I was there from the start! I got really into Reaktor when it was called Generator in, I don’t know, 1997? Massive was a long way in the distance then. You’ve been a Native Instruments user for many years – since the beginning. Listen to de Vries demo the patch and download it for yourself below. Two Left Feet, blends bleepy sci-fi sensibilities with crumbling, crackling organic sounds courtesy of the synth’s two Noisetables – with a result reminiscent of an ambling robot exploring a mysterious planet’s rocky crags. One of the secrets behind de Vries’ remarkable body of work? A workflow wedded to plugins and soft synths.įor our newest edition of Patch and Play, we sat down with the musical polymath to discuss how he uses Native Instruments in his music, how he creates film scores, and the inspiration behind his exclusive preset for MASSIVE X. Since the early-1990s, he’s helped shape the sounds of artists like Madonna and Massive Attack, overseen the scores and soundtracks for major motion pictures like Romeo + Juliet and La La Land, been nominated for more than five Grammys, and won two BAFTA awards. Los Angeles-via-London composer Marius de Vries has had the kind of career most producers yearn for.







Native instruments massive x demo